2018年GEC催化剂奖

2018年GEC催化剂奖

全球电子委员会(GEC)的使命是实现一个只有可持续的电子产品被设计、制造和购买的世界。GEC催化剂奖旨在激励信息技术(IT)的设计、制造和使用方面的创新,以推动全球的可持续性发展。

每年的催化剂奖都关注一个不同的主题。2018年催化剂奖的主题是通过信息技术促进人类健康。通过GEC与个人互联健康联盟的合作,2018年催化剂奖仪式于10月19日作为互联健康大会的一部分举行。

GEC提供两个催化剂奖。第一个是 "催化规模影响",表彰那些由于其设计、制造和/或使用信息技术而实现大规模可持续性影响的组织。第二项是 "催化颠覆性创新",表彰那些设计了尖端技术或使用技术的组织,这些技术如果被广泛采用,可以带来指数级的可持续性收益。

2018年催化剂奖获奖者

催化大规模的影响
惠普公司

根据世界卫生组织(WHO)的数据,全世界每天约有830名妇女死于与怀孕和分娩有关的可预防原因。这个数字是惊人的,每年有超过30万的死亡人数。这些可避免的死亡中,99%发生在资源匮乏、医疗服务有限的地方。惠普公司和WONDER项目共同开发了降低孕产妇死亡率的工具和临床协议。这些以技术为中心的工具能够实现持续的远程监控,提高对可能危及生命的状况的认识。这种以技术为支撑的降低孕产妇死亡率和发病率的战略,是减少全球孕产妇健康结果差异的组成部分。该倡议为向偏远地区人口提供服务提供了临床护理模式。通过这种方式,该计划增加了获得医疗保健的机会,并使人们能够看到可能威胁到孕妇生命的往往是沉默的风险因素。

催化颠覆性创新
世界卫生组织和国际电信联盟

预防疾病是改善人口健康的最可持续的方式。然而,向人们提供正确的信息以阻止可避免的疾病的发生,这可能是一个挑战。自2013年以来,Be He@lthy, Be Mobile与各国政府合作,通过使用移动技术来解决围绕改善疾病预防的全球性挑战。该倡议的重点是帮助人们获得基于证据的信息,以保护他们免受目前全球最大的杀手:非传染性疾病的影响。该方法被特意设计为可扩展的:它不是推广特定的产品,而是提供跨领域的健康内容和技术支持,这些内容可以被使用并纳入其他应用程序中。它还致力于发展更广泛的生态系统,国家移动医疗计划将在其中发挥作用,帮助确保它与其他健康服务相结合。

2018年催化剂奖入围名单

美国远程物理学家

美国远程医生(ATP)是一个由医生领导的数字互联医疗组织,设想通过在全球范围内建立和互联创新的医疗生态系统来为患者改变全球医疗。这些生态系统是围绕ATP专有的一站式数字医疗市场解决方案SHIFA4U(Shifa的意思是治愈)建立的。SHIFA4U通过在其数字门户上整合本地和国际医疗服务,将患者(和/或代表他们的护理人员)与价格透明的医疗服务和资源联系起来。该项目还对患者进行各种医疗问题的教育,并指导他们了解可用的资源和解决方案,从而使他们在正确的时间、正确的地点、以正确的费用、由正确的提供者提供基于价值的全面护理。患者还可以拨打专门的临床支持热线来申请和处理这些服务。

年健康

美国有7000万成年人酗酒,每年给美国经济造成2500亿美元的损失,这比糖尿病还严重。符合酒精使用障碍标准的1700万成年人占所有物质使用障碍的80%。过度饮酒也是导致许多昂贵的慢性病和几种癌症的主要因素。Annum Health提供了一个完整的移动解决方案,用于治疗大多数与过度使用酒精、烟草和大麻--这三种合法成瘾的人。通过我们的私人和安全的移动应用程序,寻求戒烟或减量的个人可以得到由医生、治疗师和教练组成的综合团队提供的长达一年的治疗和支持。

巴斯文

Baswen提供病人产生的口服药物数据解决方案,直接从病人的药瓶中产生用药时间证据。Baswen的计量配药和数据传感技术使单位剂量的药片从药瓶中配出,并从配药门上光学捕捉用药证据。这些数据可以通过移动应用程序实时传输到行业,提高用药的依从性和病人的依从性。该自动感应解决方案为制药公司以及监管机构和付款人提供实时或定期的服药证据,用于临床试验和决策。它的用药系统有助于防止病人滥用和过量用药,也提高了支付方覆盖和报告系统的用药合规性。Baswen的技术有望帮助完成从制药病人用药到整个医疗保健行业的数据流,利用现实世界的数据为病人提供保健服务。

联合国世界粮食计划署

世界粮食计划署人道主义预订中心是一个创新的24/7人道主义电子预订中心,在一个数字场所为非常偏远和服务不足的工作地点的人道主义工作者提供全球访问的许多关键服务。该中心是一个单一的数字站点,援助人员可以在这里预订外地住宿、人道主义航班、机场司机接机、联合国诊所的咨询和心理学家,以提供最后一英里的援助。你可以在下面观看有关这一举措的视频。

威尔斯史密斯

Wellsmith平台为要求在看病之间获得更多见解和支持的消费者提供一流的健康和保健体验--甚至是他们的设备。通过Wellsmith,患有2型糖尿病、慢性阻塞性肺病和心力衰竭的消费者可以管理自己的健康。在向员工和患者推出该平台六个月后,Cone Health(北卡罗来纳州领先的非营利性医疗机构网络)的临床团队继续跟踪计算出的A1C水平平均下降了1个点,该水平用于诊断2型糖尿病和衡量患者对糖尿病的管理程度--与两个月的早期结果相符。这种持续成功的关键是Wellsmith如何让消费者参与进来,让他们有能力与临床团队合作,以获得对生活方式选择的更多控制权--饮食、运动、用药的依从性。

Xealth

Xealth使医疗团队能够订购数字健康和保健内容、应用程序、程序、礼宾服务和设备,以扩大他们支持病人的能力;从他们的EHR工作流程内。然后,病人可以从医疗服务提供者的门户访问这些数字健康处方,使他们能够积极管理自己的健康。将病人直接连接到数字内容和服务,使护理团队和医生有能力监测处方治疗计划的效果,并确保成功的连续护理,这在以前是很难实现的。Xealth将多种解决方案整合到Xealth的合作伙伴API和平台中,以一种对卫生系统来说可扩展和高效的方式,为保健医生和病人提供最大的参与。

2018 GEC Catalyst Awards

2018 GEC Catalyst Awards

The mission of the Global Electronics Council (GEC) is to achieve a world in which only sustainable electronics are designed, manufactured and purchased. The GEC Catalyst Awards seek to inspire innovation in the design, manufacture and use of Information Technology (IT) to advance sustainability globally.

Each year the Catalyst Awards focus on a different theme. The 2018 Catalyst Awards theme was Advancing Human Wellness Through IT. Through GEC’s partnership with the Personal Connected Health Alliance, the 2018 Catalyst Awards ceremony took place October 19 as part of the Connected Health Conference.

GEC provides two Catalyst Awards. The first is “Catalyzing Impact at Scale,” which recognizes organizations that have achieved a large-scale sustainability impact due to their design, manufacture and/or use of IT. The second is “Catalyzing Disruptive Innovation,” which recognizes organizations that have designed cutting-edge technologies or used technology in such a way that, if adopted widely, could lead to exponential sustainability gains.

2018 Catalyst Awards Winners

Catalyzing Impact at Scale
HP, Inc.

According to the World Health Organization (WHO), every day around the world about 830 women die from preventable causes related to pregnancy and childbirth. That figure is staggering at more than 300,000 fatalities per year. Ninety-nine percent of these avoidable deaths occur where resources are scarce and access to healthcare is limited. Together, HP and the WONDER Project have developed tools and clinical protocols for reducing maternal mortality. These technology-centric tools enable persistent remote monitoring, heightening awareness of potentially life-threatening conditions. Such technology-enabled strategies for the reduction of maternal mortality and morbidity are integral to reducing global disparities in maternal health outcomes. The initiative provides clinical care models for the delivery of services to remote populations. In this way, the program increases access to healthcare, and enables visibility to often silent risk factors that may threaten the lives of expectant mothers. You may watch a video below about the WONDER Project:

Catalyzing Disruptive Innovation
World Health Organization and International Telecommunication Union

Preventing disease is the most sustainable way of improving population health. However, it can be challenging to reach people with the right information to stop avoidable conditions from developing. Be He@lthy, Be Mobile has worked with governments since 2013 to address a global challenge around improving disease prevention by using mobile technology. The initiative’s focus is on helping people access evidence-based information to protect them against a set of diseases that are currently the biggest killers worldwide: noncommunicable diseases. The approach is deliberately designed to be scalable: instead of promoting specific products, it provides cross-cutting health content and technical support which can be used and incorporated into other applications. It also works to develop the broader ecosystem within which a national mHealth program will sit, helping to ensure that it is integrated with other health services. You may watch a video about this initiative below:

2018 Catalyst Awards Finalists

American TelePhysicians

American TelePhysicians (ATP) is a physician-led digital connected healthcare organization that envisions transforming global healthcare for the patients by establishing and interconnecting innovative healthcare ecosystems globally. These ecosystems are established around ATP’s proprietary one-stop digital healthcare marketplace solution, SHIFA4U (Shifa means Cure). SHIFA4U connects patients (and/or their caregivers on their behalf) with healthcare services and resources with price transparency by consolidating local and international healthcare services on its digital portal. The project also educates patients about various healthcare issues and also guides them about available resources and solutions thus providing them real time access to value based comprehensive care at the right time, in right place, at the right cost, by the right provider. Patients can also call dedicated clinical support line to request and process those services. You may watch a video about this initiative below:

Annum Health

There are 70 million adults in the U.S. that drink heavily, costing the U.S. economy $250 billion annually, which is more than diabetes. The 17 million adults who meet the criteria for Alcohol Use Disorder account for 80% of all substance use disorders. Excessive alcohol consumption is also a major contributor to many costly chronic diseases and several cancers. Annum Health provides a complete, mobile solution for treating the large majority of people struggling with excessive use of Alcohol, Tobacco and Cannabis – the three legal addictions. Accessed through our private and secure mobile application, individuals seeking to quit or cut back receive up to a year of treatment and support provided by an integrated team of physicians, therapists and coaches.

Baswen

Baswen provides patient-generated oral medication data solutions that produce medication time evidence directly from the patient’s bottle. Baswen’s metered dose-dispensing and data-sensing technology enables a unit dose tablet to be dispensed from the bottle and captures medication evidence optically from a dispensing gate. The data can be transferred to industry real-time via mobile application, increasing medication adherence and patient compliance. The automatic sensing solution provides medication-taking evidence in real time or periodically to pharmaceutical companies, as well as regulators and payers for clinical trials and decision-making. Its medication system helps to prevent patients from misuse and overdose of drugs, also increasing medication compliance with payer coverage and reporting system. Baswen’s technology expects to help complete data flow from pharmaceutical patient medication to entire health care industries utilizing real-world data for health care of patients. You may watch a video about Baswen below:

UN World Food Programme

The World Food Programme Humanitarian Booking Hub is an innovative 24/7 humanitarian e-booking hub providing global access in one digital place to many critical services available to humanitarian workers in very remote and underserved duty stations. The hub is the one single digital stop where field accommodation, humanitarian flights, airport driver pick up, consultations in UN Clinics and with psychologists can be booked and accessed from aid workers to deliver last-mile aid. You may watch a video about this initiative below:

Wellsmith

The Wellsmith platform delivers best-in-class health and wellness experiences to consumers demanding more insights and support between doctor visits — and even their devices. With Wellsmith, consumers with Type 2 diabetes, chronic obstructive pulmonary disease and heart failure manage their own health. Six months after rolling out the platform to employees and patients, clinical teams at Cone Health — a leading not-for-profit network of healthcare providers in North Carolina – continue to track an average drop of 1 point in calculated A1C levels, which are used to diagnose Type 2 diabetes and to gauge how well a patient is managing diabetes – matching early results from the two-month mark. The key to this continuing success is how Wellsmith engages consumers, gives them the ability to work with clinical teams to gain more control over lifestyle choices – diet, exercise, medication compliance.

Xealth

Xealth enables healthcare teams to order digital health and wellness content, apps, programs, concierge services and devices to extend their ability to support patients; from inside their EHR workflow. Patients can then access these digital health prescriptions from the provider’s portal, so that they can actively manage their health. Connecting patients directly to digital content and services gives care teams and physicians the ability to monitor the efficacy of prescribed treatment plans, and ensures a successful continuum of care that has previously been much more difficult to achieve. Xealth integrates multiple solutions, into Xealth’s Partner API and platform, for healthcare clinicians and patients in a way that is scalable and efficient to the health system and maximally engaging to the patient. You may watch a video about Xealth below: