Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Circularity: Transforming Electronics Procurement for a Sustainable Future

April 3 @ 11:00 am - 12:30 pm EDT

Reserve Your Spot Now! Circularity: Transforming Electronics Procurement for a Sustainable Future

Wednesday, April 3, 2023, 8 am – 9:30 am PDT /11 am – 12:30 pm EDT / 5 pm – 6:30 pm CEST 

Discover how to harness the power of procurement to accelerate the shift towards a circular economy by embedding sustainable and circular procurement practices within your organization. This informative webinar is hosted by the Global Electronics Council (GEC) and features the Circular Electronics Partnership (CEP), the International Telecommunications Union (ITU), along with additional speakers to be announced.

Together, we’ll explore ongoing initiatives that promise to deliver both organizational and planetary benefits. You’ll gain insights from the CEP on their roadmap for circularity for the electronics sector and learn from ITU about their international standard and complementary circularity guide for ITC goods for the public sector. This webinar is an essential opportunity for professionals looking to integrate circularity into their procurement strategies, enhancing both environmental impact and business value.

The session marks the launch of GEC’s innovative Purchaser Guide for Circularity and offers an update to the anticipated EPEAT Circularity Criteria, set to be released later in 2024.

Details

Date:
April 3
Time:
11:00 am - 12:30 pm EDT
Event Category:
Website:
https://meet.zoho.com/oFqsIoC36x