2017 EPEAT 구매자 어워드 수상자

2017년 3월 14일


2017 EPEAT 구매자 어워드 리셉션에는 정보기술산업협의회(ITI)가 후원하는 구매자와 업계 대표들이 모였습니다. 사진 왼쪽부터: 미국 에너지청 환경보호국장 조쉬 실버먼, 이스트 테네시 테크놀로지 파크 IT 전문가 테레사 크라니그, 미국 에너지 시스템 국장 진 비어드, EPEAT 디렉터 멜라니 바우어, 글로벌 전자위원회 CEO 낸시 길리스, DOE 미션 지원 얼라이언스 프로젝트 관리자 크리스 섀넌, 오크 리지 관련 대학 구매자 론 맥캔들리스.

Washington DC– 3월 14, 2017 – The Global Electronics Council (GEC), managers of the EPEAT ecolabel, presented 37 organizations with a 2017 EPEAT Purchaser Award in recognition of their leadership in the procurement of sustainable IT products. When combined, the 2017 EPEAT Purchaser Award winners realized cost savings of more than $33.8 million across the lifetime of their purchased products. Along with significant cost savings, the 37 EPEAT Purchaser Award winners also recognized considerable environmental benefits from their purchasing decisions including combined greenhouse gas reductions equivalent to removing more than 40,000 passenger cars from the road for a year; a reduction of nearly 769 metric tons of hazardous waste; solid waste savings equivalent to that produced by 2,078 average U.S. households each year; a reduction in energy usage by 327.5 million kWh; and avoidance of 513.8 metric tons of water pollutant emissions. Large-scale public and private sector purchasers globally rely on the EPEAT Registry, the leading online rating system of sustainable IT products, to identify and purchase sustainable IT products. “The EPEAT ecolabel was established to provide large-scale purchasers a way to identify credible sustainable IT products,” said Melanie Bower, Director of EPEAT. “The EPEAT Purchaser Awards allows us to recognize those organizations who chose to realize significant cost savings and positive environmental benefits by making informed decisions about the IT products they purchase.” The Global Electronics Council recognized the EPEAT Purchaser Award winners at a ceremony sponsored by the Information Technology Industry Council (ITI), the premier advocacy and policy organization for the world’s leading innovation companies. Award ceremony speakers included Ian Kirk, a purchaser representative from the Canadian Government, and Joel Sigler, Senior Manager of National Environmental Health & Safety at Kaiser Permanente. The Global Electronics Council also honored the State Electronics Challenge with the 2017 Sustainable Purchasing Visionary Award. Since 2008, the State Electronics Challenge has enabled state, tribal, regional, and local governments, including schools and other public entities, to purchase and manage IT products in an environmentally sound manner. The State Electronics Challenge currently has 167 partner organizations that purchase EPEAT-registered IT products.

Award Winners This year’s EPEAT Purchaser Awardees represented local, state, and national governments, healthcare systems, research facilities, school districts, higher education institutions, and private enterprises. In this – the awards program’s third year – the Global Electronics Councilnotably recognized its first India-based EPEAT Purchaser Awardee. Award winners were recognized for their purchases in three IT product categories: PCs and Displays, Imaging Equipment, and Televisions. Award winners earned one star for each product category in which they committed to purchasing EPEAT registered products.

지속 가능한 구매 비전 상

Three-Star Award Winners

  • 엘파소 인텔리전스 센터 (EPIC), 미국 DEA
  • 시카고 로욜라 대학교
  • 미션 지원 얼라이언스; CH2M 힐 중화기; 워싱턴 강 보호 솔루션
  • 국립 재생 에너지 연구소, 미국 DOE
  • 오크리지 관련 대학
  • 미국 DEA 조사 기술 국
  • 미국 DEA 교육실
  • 프린스턴 플라즈마 물리 연구소, 미국 DOE
  • 미국 국토안보부
  • 미국 재향군인부

Two-Star Award Winners

  • 배트텔 에너지 얼라이언스, 미국 DOE
  • 브룩헤이븐 국립 연구소, 미국 DOE
  • 캘리포니아 일반 서비스부
  • 시카고 필드 디비전, 미국 DEA
  • 이스트 테네시 테크놀로지 파크, 미국 DOE
  • 카이저 퍼머넌트
  • 레거시 매니지먼트, 미국 DOE
  • 미사일 방어국
  • 미국 DOE 과학 기술 정보 사무소
  • 포츠머스 가스 확산 공장, 미국 DOE
  • 사우스웨스트 연구소, 미국 DEA
  • State of Minnesota
  • 버몬트 대학교
  • University of Wisconsin – Oshkosh
  • 미국 일반 서비스 관리국

One-Star Award Winners

  • 보우도인 대학
  • City of Durango
  • 프로비던스 시, 프로비던스 학교
  • 클리블랜드 클리닉
  • 메릴랜드 교통부
  • 뉴욕 주
  • (주)북동부 재활용 협의회
  • 캐나다 공유 서비스
  • Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility, DOE
  • 미국 EPA 지역 III
  • 웨스턴 랩, 미국 DEA
  • 위프로 리미티드