资源可持续利用标准草案网络研讨会

2022年5月25日

全球电子委员会正在进行一项为期多年的倡议,以修订其EPEAT标准,使之与优先的可持续发展影响保持一致,包括减缓气候变化、资源的可持续利用(或循环性)、减少相关化学品和企业ESG绩效。完成后,这些 "模块化 "标准将适用于所有EPEAT ICT 产品类别

本次网络研讨会回顾了s审视 "资源的可持续利用 "标准草案 资源可持续利用的标准草案,并提供st解释了这些标准背后的理由。 资源的可持续利用标准涉及到生命周期方面的考虑。 推进循环性和保护资源包括。

  • 金属和塑料的回收含量,包括关键和稀土金属
  • 产品的寿命和获得维修服务
  • 产品的再利用和回收设计
  • 安全删除数据
  • 负责任的报废管理
  • 包装;以及
  • 供应链上游的水和废物管理。

除了建立产品、包装和服务的门槛要求该标准通过对 产品成分 和服务披露要求 增加透明度 例如,增加 购买者的选择。 资源的可持续利用标准与全球相关,并纳入了各种国际公认的最佳做法

资源可持续利用的标准草案开放 60天的 公众评论 期,于2022年7月18日结束。本次 网络研讨会回顾了 提交公众对该标准的评论的过程

 

小组成员信息

  • Patty Dillon,全球电子委员会标准和类别发展高级总监
  • Erica Logan,全球电子委员会可持续发展标准开发部主任
  • 杰西卡-埃文斯,NSF国际组织标准开发部主任
  • Greta Baragar,可持续性标准负责人,NSF国际

请注意:你必须关闭我们网站的弹出式拦截器,才能加载录音。

Draft Criteria for Sustainable Use of Resources Webinar

May 25, 2022

The Global Electronics Council is undertaking a multi-year initiative to revise its EPEAT criteria to align with priority sustainability impacts, including Climate Change Mitigation, Sustainable Use of Resources (or Circularity), Reduction of Chemicals of Concern, and Corporate ESG Performance. When complete, these “modular” criteria will be applied across all EPEAT ICT product categories.  

This webinar reviews the draft criteria for Sustainable Use of Resources and provides the rationale behind the criteria. The Sustainable Use of Resources criteria addresses lifecycle considerations that advance circularity and conservation of resources, including:

  • Metals and plastics recycled content, including critical and rare earth metals 
  • Product longevity and access to repair services 
  • Product design for reuse and recycling 
  • Secure data deletion 
  • Responsible end-of-life management  
  • Packaging; and  
  • Water and waste management upstream in the supply chain.  

In addition to establishing threshold requirements for products, packaging, and services, the criteria increase transparency through requirements for disclosures on product composition and services, for example, to enhance purchaser choice. The Sustainable Use of Resources criteria are globally relevant, with incorporation of various internationally recognized best practices.  

The draft criteria for Sustainable Use of Resources are open for a 60-day public comment period, closing July 18, 2022. This webinar reviews the process for submitting public comments on the criteria.  

 

Panelist Information  

  • Patty Dillon, Senior Director, Criteria & Category Development, Global Electronics Council  
  • Erica Logan, Director, Sustainability Criteria Development, Global Electronics Council  
  • Jessica Evans, Director, Standards Development, NSF International 
  • Greta Baragar, Sustainability Standards Lead, NSF International 

Please Note: You must turn off your popup blocker for our website for the recording to load.